A picture a day

As part of #teacher5aday, I decided to take a photo every day. I liked the idea of capturing something different everyday and having a record of the year to look back on. January was difficult. Going to work and coming home in the dark severely restriced photo opportunities. However February has been easier to find things that I wanted to keep a record of. I have been storing my photos on Flickr and it’s fun even at this stage to look back at the photos that I have taken so far.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/138942551@N05/albums

These are some of my favourite photos of the past month:

104_2250
Feb 18th

I love this picture of the sunlight coming through the trees at the bottom of my garden. It looked prettier in real life but the photo sort of captures the feel of the morning.

Feb 15th
Feb 15th

This was taken on a walk on the first day of Half term. I loved the way the catkins were almost glowing in the sunshine.

Feb 23rd.jpg
Feb 23rd

I really love the way the clouds reflect the sunlight early in the morning and in the evening.This was taken at about 5 o clock. The colours were so vivid that it was just begging to be photographed.

I haven’t taken today’s photograph as I am waiting for inspiration to strike  but I’m sure that I will find something.

 

 

Leave a Reply

