Plant Life Cycle Foldable

I happened to have a look at the stats for my blog yesterday and noticed that one of my most visited posts is the one the that I posted in Jan 2013 – A Food Group Foldable
https://devoil.wordpress.com/2013/01/17/a-food-group-foldable/
Despite being posted over 3 years ago, it still receives over 10 visits a month which may not sound like a lot but I thought that it would have disappeared into oblivion.

So I thought today’s post could be my latest addition to my foldable family

IMAG1570.jpg

This one is a foldable to explain the different stages of a plant life cycle.

I like using foldables in different subject areas to give the children some variety in the way they present their work. The hexagon worked so well with Year 5 and their food topic that I felt that it was worth repeating in Year 6 for plants.

IMAG1568.jpg

The children who don’t enjoy writing enjoy the foldables as the space is limited and so they don’t feel pressured to write more than they want to. My more able writers who have to more to say are able to squeeze a surprising amount of writing into a very small space.

Leave a Reply

