Connecting

Doing more to connect with people was part of the teacher5aday pledge in January. I have tried to make more time to connect with colleagues, family and friends and been relatively successful.

However yesterday was connection on a grand scale.My posting yesterday obviously struck a chord with many people. I have never had so many views on a post or been retweeted so often. I generally get the feeling that I am talking to myself when I post online but yesterday was a real surprise. The support and caring shown by people on my twitter network was an amazing illustration of how brilliant Twitter can be.

Thank you to all the people who retweeted my post and took the time to tweet a comment. I’m glad to know that so many of us feel the same way. It does make things feel more positive. As a united profession, surely we can stand together against things we know are unreasonable.

Leave a Reply

