A Lunchtime Walk

My intention this year was to try and get out for at least a few minutes at lunchtime on my ppa day. So far, I think that I’ve managed it on about half of my days out of the classroom. Last week, it was pouring with rain but today the sun was shining so I went out.

IMAG1499
The Great Central Way

Our school is lucky to be in the middle of a housing estate but only 5 minutes away from some areas that aren’t really countryside but still lovely . It’s only a short walk to the Great Central Way which is now a bridle path leading to our local park, the spinney, the Grand Union Canal and The River Soar.

feb 12th
The Spinney

 

I had a lovely walk in the sunshine. It was amazingly peaceful just walking through the spinney and listening to the birds sing.

IMAG1494
Grand Union Canal

 

Leave a Reply

