More Daylight

IMAG1479.jpg

I don’t like the Winter. I have never liked being cold and as I’ve got older, I have found that I dislike the darkness more and more. This is probably because when I was younger, I was still able to spend time outside in the daylight. Nowadays, Winter means that I go to work in the dark and come home in the dark which is just depressing.

However, as I walked across the playground this morning, I noticed that it wasn’t dark. It was actually lighter than the photo above suggests. And then, to make things even better, it was still light at 5pm when I got home. That is the first time this year that I have been able to see daylight before and after work.

It might still get really cold and we may still have snow as Winter isn’t finished but it is getting lighter every day and that makes me feel better.

Feb 5th Still light at 5pm.jpg
5 pm and still light.
Leave a Reply

